Where next?

Where next to visit on my list?

2015-01-11 11.43.14

Well I’ve decided to try and halt returning back to places as often and instead try and get to a different country/city each year. The only exceptions are Dubai and New York. I can’t explain that decision other than the fact I think they’re necessary! Lol. There are just too many places in this vast canvas that is, the world!

Since my 30th – Which we spent in Cape Verde – Having a birthday abroad has since become the done thing for me.

In 2015 – I’m returning to Cuba but at least going to Los Angeles for the first time for my birthday. So I’ve kept my promise.

Next year, I’ve a wedding in Orlando ( which I’m returning to) but I’d like to find myself later on in the year in Mexico.

After that – what else is on my immediate list?

  • Japan
  • Brazil
  • India
  • St. Lucia
  • Abu Dhabi

Other places I’d like to eventually visit:

  • Bali
  • Mauritius
  • Seychelles
  • Sri Lanka
  • Italy ( I can’t believe I still haven’t been yet)
  • Switzerland
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turks and Caicos
  • Guyana
  • Hawaii
  • The other islands in Thailand ( I visited Phuket)

There are just so many more places to visit but there’s nothing that gives me more of a rush, then picking a date and planning the holiday, researching hotels or villas, trying not to spend far too much time reading reviews on Trip Advisor, whilst remembering most people will only document bad experiences!, and then paying for it.

It’s nice to find like – minded people to go on holiday with. Who like to get out there and see some of the sights, like to experience some luxury accommodation to stay in, and enjoy a bit of both nightlife and food life like a local and like a tourist. I like to get stuck in, but I also like to sink into my bed at the end of the day or visit a spa or have a thai massage on the beach with my new friend Ming. I work too hard so relaxation has to form part of it somewhere! I’m also on the search for unique hotels or villas in any of the above places, something that gives extra and makes you want to book it! I also love sea and beach views and plenty of picturesque scenery. In case you haven’t realised, I take ALOT of pictures but it’s because I have the blog in mind!

So far the best places we’ve stayed in, was a Villa on Palm Jumeirah in Dubai, which had a pool and steps leading to a beach with unobstructed views to the Atlantis Hotel. The other was Indigo Pearl Hotel in Thailand with its quirky design throughout the whole hotel, it definitely had the wow factor when you first walk in. The Maca Bana villas in Grenada were great too, with absolutely gorgeous views. ( All of which appear on this blog somewhere)  I also like my gadgets – yes even on holiday – I can’t help it.

So I look forward to hearing your recommendations….

2 thoughts on “Where next?

  1. Hi Lerease

    If you are planning to visit the sites of Tobago I would recommend staying at the Magdalana Resort. I haven’t personally stayed there but it’s on my list to. Many of my T&T friends say it’s the best. I used to live out there when I was younger so it’s hard for me to stay at resorts there as one is in demand but I have stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Trinidad, that is also a nice one.

Leave a comment